Board meetings and members

Terms of reference

Meetings and agendas

The members of Northamptonshire’s Health and Wellbeing Board meet four times a year. Its meetings are webcast, and you are welcome to attend – the meetings are held in public.

Board members


Cllr Robin Brown

Vice Chairs

  • Dr Darin Seiger (Chair of Nene Clinical Commissioning Group)
  • Prof Nick Petford (Vice Chancellor of the University of Northampton)

Board members

​Name ​Job titleOrganisation​​PA Support ​Type of member
​Cllr Jim Harker ​Leader of the Council​Northamptonshire County Council ​Linda Weller​Main member
Suresh Patel​Cabinet Member - Adult Social CareNorthamptonshire County Council Linda Aphale​Deputy member
​Cllr Robin Brown​Cabinet Member - Public Health and WellbeingNorthamptonshire County Council ​Linda Aphale​Main member
​Cllr Heather Smith​Deputy Leader of CouncilNorthamptonshire County Council Linda WellerMain member
​Cllr Matthew Golby​Cabinet Member - Learning Skills and EducationNorthamptonshire County Council Linda Aphale​Deputy member
Prof Akeem Ali​Director of PeopleNorthamptonshire County Council Mary Downing​Main member
​TBC​TBCNorthamptonshire County Council ​TBC​Deputy member
​Dr Carolyn Kus​Director for Adult Care ServicesNorthamptonshire County Council ​Mary Gibbs​Main member
Nicola Hobbs-Brake​Assistant Director: Quality & ContractingNorthamptonshire County Council Sue Mishko​Deputy member
​Alex Hopkins​Director for Children, Customers and FamiliesNorthamptonshire County Council Beverley Sargeant​Main member
​Palvinder Kudhail​Assistant Director Safeguarding & Children's ServicesNorthamptonshire County Council Laura Scott​Deputy member
Dr Darin Seiger    Chair ​GP Representative
Nene CommissioningSarah Nightingale​Main member
Dr Raf Poggi​Vice Chair GP RepresentativeNene CommissioningJulie Egginton​Deputy member
​John Wardell​Chief ExecutiveNene Commissioning
Sarah Nightingale​Main member
Charlotte Fry​Deputy Chief ExecutiveNene CommissioningSarah Nightingale​Deputy member
Caron Williams​Interim Director of Commissioning and StrategyCorby Clinical Commissioning

Sarah McKenzie

​Deputy member
​Dr Joanne Watt​Clinical ChairCorby Clinical Commissioning Group

Sarah McKenzie

​Main member
​Carole Dehghani​Chief ExecutiveCorby Clinical Commissioning

Sarah McKenzie

​Main member
​Tansi Harper​Deputy ChairCorby Clinical Commissioning

Sarah McKenzie

​Deputy member
Paul Bertin​Chair​Northamptonshire Healthcare Foundation Trust Lynne Pheasant​Main member
​Angela Hillery​Chief Executive​Northamptonshire Healthcare Foundation Trust​Lynne Pheasant​Main member
​Paul Farenden​Chair​Northampton General HospitalJane Jarman​Main member
Dr Sonia Swart​Chief Executive​Northampton General Hospital​Jane Jarman​Main member
Deborah Needham​​Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Chief Executive​​Northampton General HospitalJane Jarman​​Deputy member
Graham Foster​Chair​Kettering General Hospital​Sara Nye​Main member
​Stephen Ramsden​​Deputy Chair​​Kettering General Hospital​​Sara Nye​Deputy member
David Sissling​Chief Executive​Kettering General HospitalSara Nye​Main member
​Clare Culpin​​Director of Strategic Development & Corporate Governance​​Kettering General Hospital​James Noble​​Deputy member
​Dr. Jonathan Ireland​Chair​Local Medical CommitteeSharon Firmin​Main member
Dr. Peter Medcalf​Vice Chair​Local Medical Committee    Sharon Firmin​​Deputy member
Prof Nick Petford​Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer​University of NorthamptonVanessa Sulch​Main member
Prof Carol Phillips​Deputy Dean of School of Health​University of Northampton​Karen Haines​Deputy member
Cllr Chris Millar​Leader of Daventry District Council​Elected Member representative for districts and boroughs​Fiona Rye​Main member
​Cllr Steven North​Leader of East Northamptonshire Council​Deputy Elected Member representative for districts and boroughsSharon Prior​Deputy member
Norman Stronach​Chief Executive of Corby Borough Council​Chief Executive representative for district and boroughsJulie Goodrum​Main member
​David Cook​Chief Executive's Group Deputy
​Chief Executive representative for districts and boroughs​TBC​Deputy member
​Prof Will Pope​Chair​HealthwatchHeather Cagney​Main member
Teresa Dobson​Vice Chair​HealthWatchHeather CagneyDeputy member
Trish Thompson​Locality Director​Central (Central Midlands) NHS England
Local Area Team
Keith Bugden
​Main member
Sarah Theaker​Head of Ops and Delivery​NHS England Local Area TeamKeith Bugden​Deputy member
Simon Edens​Chief Constable    Northamptonshire PoliceVanessa Jennings​Main member
​Dave Spencer​Chief Inspector​​Northamptonshire PoliceVanessa Jennings​​Deputy member
​TBC​TBC​Voluntary Impact NorthamptonshirePenny Crockett​Deputy member
​Jane Carr​Chief Executive ​Voluntary Impact NorthamptonshirePenny Crockett​Main member
​Dr Gary Howsam​Director of Corporate Affairs​Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group​Tina Almond​Main member
​Cath Mitchell​Local Chief Officer for Peterborough and Borderline​Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Clinical Commissioning GroupElaine Overend​Deputy member


See a list of biographies for members of the Health and Wellbeing Board.